Our Biography
"If you want an entertaining, fun, lively performance, book Purple Fox and the Heebie Jeebies for your event! You will get all that and more. The group is professional and extremely talented!!"
Cathy Foxhoven
Local Arrangements Chair
Burlingame on the Avenue

"Josh (Purple Fox) has a very engaging, friendly manner that was much appreciated by all. I only wish we could clone him to sprinkle around the Bay Area at all the children's facilities we serve."

- Bread & Roses

Purple Fox and the Heebie Jeebies is a Fun, Funky, Hip Hop, Rockin' and Rollin' Band based in Silicon Valley. We will bring that FUN interactive experience for young children, kids of all ages, to the full grown movers and shakers! Started by Josh Friedman in late 2014, this live phunktastic band can range from a tight 10 piece ensemble filled with horns, backup singers and choreography, to just a simple setup solo show with Josh and his looper, or maybe the sweet 4-6 piece could be just the right combination for your event. Let's have some fun soon!

The band is also featured on the children's TV show Afternoon Snack:

Here is the current band lineup:

Josh Friedman - vocals, guitar
Brett Warren - bass
Kristen Cardie - guitar
Justin Markovits (Plumber Drummer) - drums
Robert DeSandre - drums
Nell Maynard - vocals
Katie Brunner-Post - vocals
Jessie Alsop - vocals
Elizabeth Torres - saxophone
Alex Attard - saxophone
E. Ronnie Cato - saxophone